,

Need to Delete Your Snapchat Account Now?

Do you remember the first social media application account you signed up for? Back in the day, we had a couple or more social media applications that allowed us to connect with our friends and family. But while we busy growing up, technology and its team were busy creating more and more social media platforms. And, before you could count, you had a hundred social media accounts under your sleeve. We cannot count which social media accounts you have in total but we can name some of the very popular ones. You must have a MySpace account (even though you rarely ever think about it now!), you must have a Facebook account, an Instagram account, a Twitter account, a Pinterest Account, a Google+ account, and most definitely you have made a Snapchat account recently. Are you astonished by how you are able to remember all these account names and passwords with everything else going on in your life? Well, we sure are surprised. But sometimes, your phones begin to run slow. After all, all of these applications take up a lot of space. They do not just have the initial setup space that they take. As you use them, they build up their own cache. This cache is meant to help run your application faster. But they do take extra space in your phone. And that is not the limit yet. When your applications update themselves, their space occupation expands! Well, when your phone has extra data saved up and everything has to be squeezed in, it begins to corrupt a lot and it just slows its functions down. You lose your battery faster and you experience frustration all along. At such times then, you might begin calculating which applications and social media accounts do you really need. And if Snapchat comes across your mind and you do not wish to keep up because you rarely use it, we will teach you how to delete your Snapchat account!

snapchat filter

Snapchat is a media sharing application which allows its users to share pictures and videos with their friends and family. This application was launched recently in 2011 by Stanford based students- Evan Spiegel, Bobby Murphy and Reggie Brown. The application, when launched, experienced millions and millions account altogether. People began spreading the word around, asking their friends to join in the fun too. But what is really so special about Snapchat that it spread like wild fire? We are sure that the same features intrigued you too in the beginning. Well, Snapchat is a rare piece of its own kind. In here, every media file that you share with your friends only lasts for about the time it is opened and viewed. After this the content is deleted. While you have the option of sharing this content privately, you can do so publicly as well. Snapchat stories are your way to go. These stories include a combination of both your pictures and videos that express any event you attended or whatever it is that made your day! These stories only last for 24 hours for viewership. And for the amount of time they last for, you can check which ones of your friends have viewed these stories and the total number of views you got. These Snapchat stories only require to be tapped to open. After that, they play like a video! Well, if you have someone who should not be watching any specific Snapchat story of yours, you can block them from viewing it. And, the best part is they will not even notice! Unless of course someone else tells them and you run into a friend feud!

While Snapchat has many features that you can avail and many features that you can use to refine your creativity, there can be many reasons why you would want to delete your Snapchat account. Snapchat is an application that can only work for you if you receive something in return. By this we mean that Snapchat will only be fun if you have enough friends on Snapchat who can view your stories, your private picture messages, instant messages and videos. But, if you do not have anyone to send a snap too you might not use Snapchat at all. Because, what is really the point then? While the point can remain when you have celebrities that you can follow, you still might rarely engage in Snapchat by the end of the day. Hence, you can decide to delete your Snapchat account.

snapchat filters

Many times High School gives you a reputation. And you get to know about everything that goes on through your social media. And when you have a reputation, you will automatically become the most talked about “celebrity” whether the people hate you or love you. Whatever you post on social media then, will be shared around a lot and discussed each day. So, if you use Snapchat to send out private snaps or upload stories, this could haunt you there too. While Snapchat does give you the opportunity to know when someone has taken a screenshot of your story or private message, it does not stop them from doing so. And in the end, this can really get annoying for you. The frustration might then force you to delete your Snapchat account.

However, other times you might wish to delete your Snapchat account simply because you do not understand or relate to what Snapchat is all about. Snapchat just sits on the shelf of your not-so-much-used applications. You barely even notice that you have a Snapchat account. And so, you wish to clear your phone one day and notice Snapchat all of a sudden. While in this case, you do not need to delete your Snapchat account because you can simply delete or uninstall the application. But, in case you want to be secure in the cyberworld, we suggest you head over to learning how to delete your Snapchat account with us!

How to delete your Snapchat account through your personal computer/ laptop?

deleting snapchat account

The technique will require for you to turn on your personal computer or device first. When it is on, you will open your web browser. You can do this from any type of device you have and any browser you have. There are no restrictions. In the URL bar/search bar, you will type Snapchat.com to access the web version of Snapchat. When the page successfully loads, you will scroll down and reach the bottom of the page. At the bottom of the page, you will have multiple options to click on. From this list of options, look for ‘Support’ and click on it. When you click and open a new window with this (the support page), you will find a search bar.

snapchat logo

In this search bar, you are supposed to type “Delete and account”. And just like that, the delete an account option will come up. Click on it to open the account deletion page.

snapchat support

If you are sure about proceeding with your decision, you can begin entering your account details. These details will mainly include; your email address, password, username and any security question you have set to make sure that it is you who is deleting your Snapchat account. Then you will be asked to prove that you are not a bot (an internet robot). Just select the box next to “I am not a robot” and you will be good to go. Now, you have successfully deleted your account!

How to delete your Snapchat account  through your mobile Snapchat application?

Now, if you do not have your personal device near you and you wish to just take the short cut and delete your Snapchat account with your mobile phone, you can. In order to delete your account, you need to open your Snapchat application on your device (Android, iOS or Windows!).

snapchat profile

Here you will then head over to your profile page and there you will see a gear icon. This icon will lead you to your settings page. Click on it, at the top right corner of your application page. Once it opens, you are going to scroll down a little and find a section that is titled “More Information”. The first option in this section will include “Support”. When you locate this, click on it to open it.

snapchat settings

Here on the support page, you are going to type “Delete an account” once you locate the search bar. The first option from the list will suggest “Delete an account” and you will tap on it to open. This will take you to Delete account page. All you need to do here is enter your username and password. Then press on the yellow “continue” button to complete your action.

snapchat support

Remember that this way, your account will be deactivated. And if you do not log in to your account again for thirty days it will definitely go down the drain. So, if in these thirty days you change your mind, save your precious account and give Snapchat another chance!

deleting snapchat account

If you still wish to come back to Snapchat, they will not block you from creating an new account. So, if something changes in your life and you wish to come back, Snapchat will welcome you!

 

snapchat smiley

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *